Home          Contact Us



About  Us

Previously the Central Excise authorities have been conferred the jurisdiction to administer levy, collection and recovery of Service Tax, including matters incidental or ancillary thereto. With the objective of efficient administration of Service Tax, Central Board of Excise & Customs has issued order bearing F No.11013/47/2004-Ad-IV dated 14.09.2004 by virtue of which six independent service tax Commissionerates have come into existence in Kolkata, Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Bangalore and Ahmedabad. Service Tax Commissionerate, Kolkata is presently functioning with three divisions and each division comprises three ranges.


It is our endeavour to collect proper amount of Service Tax at the least cost to the public, and in a manner that warrants the highest degree of public confidence in our tax administration.




Commissionerate of Service Tax, Kolkata (Best viewed in 1024*768) Powered by : Ekuber Ventures, New Delhi
Copy right reserved servicetaxkolkata.gov.in 2007.